The UF Student Senate has six standing committees which are tasked with carrying out various tasks within Senate, such as allocating funds, reviewing bills before they go to the floor and planning outreach events on campus. Each committee has nine members and are led by a chair who is selected by the Replacement and Agenda Committee, which is chaired by the Senate President Pro Tempore. Every week, each chair gives an update on the current events within the committee as they are pertinent to Senate’s inner-workings.

The Allocations Committee examines, amends as needed, and reports to the Senate on all student organization event requests.

Chair: Chase Reineke,

Lindsay Kaighin
Sana Nimer
Stephen Singleton
Ramon Martinez
Franco Luis
Olivia Potthast
Shruti Labh

Open Seats: 1

The Budget & Appropriations Committee examines, amends as needed, and reports to the Senate the Activity and Service Fee Budget. The committee further examines, amends as needed and reports to the Senate on all student organization operational and travel budgets.

Chair: Sam Girschick,

Wynton White
Tyler Kendrick
Jadie Fleischer
Sierra Kantamneni
Blake Robinson
Sydney White

Open Seats: 2

The Information & Communication Committee organizes Senate social events, administers orientation sessions for new Senators, and is responsible for Senate’s public relations efforts.

Chair: David Kays,

Noemi Galaeno
Lillian Wiggins
Jadie Fleischer
Lizzie Hartzog
Sparsha Muralidhara
Kevin Trejos
Lainey Williams
Shawn Zimmer

Open Seats:

The Judiciary Standing Committee reviews all non-budgetary bills, resolutions, and proposed constitutional amendments submitted to the Senate. The committee reviews the qualifications of all executive nominations to the judicial branch, determining if they are qualified to hold said office. Judiciary also reviews the constitutions of any student organization requesting special allocations or requesting or again receiving an annual budget.

Chair: Seth Longland,

Madeleine Bennett
Colson Douglas
Annabelle Groux
Alex Shoaf
Ramon Martinez
Faith Allen
Marcus Nelson

Open Seats: 1

The Replacement & Agenda Committee consists of the Senate President Pro Tempore, the Senate President, the leader of each political party or coalition, and two members representing the Senate at-large. The committee prepares the agenda for regular senate meetings, recommends the membership of the other standing committees and replacement Senators to fill any vacant seats.

Chair: Cooper Brown, Senate President Pro-Tempore


Lindsay Kaighin, Member at Large
Simon Jee, Member at Large
Colin Solomon, Inspire Party Caucus Leader
Kyle Garner, Senate President
Madeleine Bennett, Gator Party Caucus Leader

Open Seats: 0

The Rules & Ethics Standing Committee reviews all absence excuses and recommends action on these excuses to the Senate. The committee enforces constituency requirements and collects all voting records at meetings of the Senate.

Chair: Feraby Hoffman,

Annabelle Groux
Noemi Galaeno
Olivia Potthast
Rani LaRue

Open Seats: 4