Rules and Ethics Committee Meeting Minutes Tuesday, January 14th, 2025 4:06 p.m. SG Conference Room

Call to Order: 4:06 p.m.

Please be aware that this meeting may be filmed, or audio recorded. These records, including our meeting minutes, may be made available to the public.

I. Attendance

Catherine Isakson (chair)

Mia Filoramo

Joshua Yaciuk (also clerk)

Alexa Trower

Madeline Seifer

Maya Idiculla

Nicole Gigliotti

Victoria Peters (4:17 p.m.)

Quorum is established with 7 members

Others:

Tyler Sklar

II. Absences Date: 11/19/2024

Senator: John Cornell Result: Approved

Senator Filoramo moves to approve this absence by unanimous consent.

No objections. Motion passes.

Date: 11/19/2024

Senator: David Favors Result: Approved

Senator Filoramo moves to approve this absence by unanimous consent.

No objections. Motion passes.

Date: 11/19/2024

Senator: Noor Golesorkhi

Result: Approved

Senator Filoramo moves to approve this absence by unanimous consent.

No objections. Motion passes.

Date: 11/19/2024

Senator: Raegyn Bazen

Result: Tabled

Senator Filoramo moves to approve this absence by unanimous consent.

No objections. Motion passes.

Date: 1/14/2025

Senator: Austin Britton

Result: Approved

Senator Trower moves to approve this absence by unanimous consent.

No objections. Motion passes.

Date:1/28/2025

Senator: Ava Rathet

Result: Failed

Senator Yaciuk moves to approve this absence by unanimous consent.

No objections. Motion passes.

Date: 1/14/2025

Senator: Priya Majethis

Result: Approved

Senator Idiculla moves to fail this absence by unanimous consent.

No objections. Motion passes.

III. Constituency

Senator Filoramo moves to strike the one week rule for constituencies by unanimous consent. No objections. Motion passes.

Senator Filoramo moves to hear constituency as a bloc by unanimous consent.

No objections. Motion passes.

Senator Filoramo moves to remove this piece of constituency from the bloc and table it by unanimous consent.

No objections. Motion passes.

Senator Filoramo moves to recess until called back by the chair by unanimous consent. No objections. Motion passes.

Chairwoman Isakson calls the committee back to order at 4:53 p.m.

Attendance:

Catherine Isakson (chair) Mia Filoramo Joshua Yaciuk (also clerk) Alexa Trower Madeline Seifer

Maya Idiculla

Nicole Gigliotti

Victoria Peters

Quorum is reestablished with 8 members

Others:

Tyler Sklar

Seantro Filoramo moves to remove any piece of constituency submitted passed December 3rd at 11:59 p.m. by unanimous consent.

No objections. Motion passes.

Senator Filoramo moves to put these pieces of constituency removed from the bloc into their own bloc and fail them by unanimous consent.

No objections. Motion passes.

Senator Filoramo moves to recess until called back by chair by unanimous consent.

No objections Motion passes.

Chairwoman Isakson calls the committee back to order at 5:59 p.m.

Attendance:

Catherine Isakson (chair)

Mia Filoramo

Joshua Yaciuk (also clerk) Madeline Seifer Nicole Gigliotti Victoria Peters

Quorum is reestablished with 6 members

Others:

None

Senator Filoramo moves to put the senators eligible for probation into a bloc by unanimous consent. No objections. Motion passes.

Senator Filoramo moves to approve putting the bloc of senators on probation by unanimous consent. No objections. Motion passes.

Chairwoman Isakson moves to adjourn at 6:03 p.m.

Meeting adjourned at: 6:03 p.m.