The purpose of the UF Student Government Senate is to closely represent the views and ideas of the more than 50,000 students at the University of Florida.

Meetings are on Tuesdays in the Senate Chamber (Reitz Union, Ground Level) at 7:30 PM during the Fall and Spring semesters and 7:00 PM during the Summer Semesters. Meetings are open to the public.