7/13/2025

Judiciary Committee Meeting Minutes Called to order at 11:00 am on July 13, 2025 Present: Brooklyn Quick, Alexandra Dill, Andrew Larsen, Jacob Eisenburg, Austin Britton, Berkeley Morris, Abigail Melamed, Matthew Bravo Others present: Tyler Sklar Quorum is established.

NEW LEGISLATION:

SSB 2025-1127

- President Seifer presents the bill.
- Q&A on the bill.
- Debate on the bill.
- President Seifer waives final privilege.
- Senator Abigail Melamed moves to pass SSB 2025-1127 by unanimous consent.
- No objections, motion passes.

SSB 2025-1128

- No author or sponsor present, so skip past presentation and Q&A
- Debate on the bill.
- Senator Abigail Melamed moves to pass SSB 2025-1128 by unanimous consent.
- No objections, motion passes.

Meeting adjourned at 11:11 AM 7/13/2025