STUDENT SENATE BILL 2025-1100

TITLE: Resolution Congratulating the University of Florida Men's Basketball Team on Winning the 2025 NCAA National Championship

AUTHOR(S): Deputy Majority Party Leader Marco Salvador

SPONSORS: Rules & Ethics Chairwoman Mia Filoramo, Majority Party Leader Rafeh Khan, Member-at-Large Anthony Boullosa, Senate President Julia Seifer, Judiciary Chairman Matthew Bravo, Senator Jordan Antevy, Senator Zach Wolsonovich, Senator Joshua Yaciuk, Senator Joshua Johnson, Senator Cole Bennett, Senator Katelyn Zervos, Senator Hunter Luken, Senator Julia Pascoe, Senator Ava Rathet, Senator Dylan Cannella, Senator Lexie Trower, Senator Tristan Khajavi, Senator Jacob Eisenberg, Senator Andrew Sabadash, Senator Justin Strikowski, Senator Jack Gregg, Senator Brooke DiCampli, Senator Maya Doonan, Senator Jordan Levitt, Senator Burton Litman, Senator Alexandra Dill, Member-at-Large Molly Murphy, Senator Austin Britton, Senator Kate McNamara, Senator Adam Putnam, Senator Michael Papa, Senator Freddi Rappoport, Senator Kate Finfrock, Senator Sherry Luo, Senator Alexandra Jacobson, Senator Maddie Seifer, Senator Alesandro Cafferata, Senator Samantha Pecora, Senator Bo Triggs, Senator Emma Fullerton, Senator Robert Dreasher, Senator Jonah Ferber, Senator Ranjani Raveendranath, Senator Evan Feldstein, Senator Caleb Archelus, Senator Sara Rodriguez, Senator Rhyan Tappan, Senator Nicole Gigliotti, Senator Michel Simon, Senator Nicholas Andrews, Senator Taylor Blythe, Senator Samuel Mento, Senator Emma Jabbour, Senator Ioel Katz, Senator Anjani Sharma, Senator Naavya Shah, Senator Hannah Lockwood, Senator David Stevens, Senator Abigail Melamed, Senator **Phoenix Cumpstone**

WHEREAS, the University of Florida Men's Basketball Team has demonstrated unparalleled dedication, athletic excellence, and perseverance throughout the 2024–2025 NCAA season; and,

WHEREAS, on April 7th, 2025, the Gators secured their third NCAA National Championship title, marking a historic achievement and bringing immense pride to the University of Florida community; and,

WHEREAS, this victory represents the culmination of relentless training, strategic discipline, and the cohesive teamwork of student-athletes, coaches, support staff, and university personnel; and,

WHEREAS, the Gators' success on the national stage continues to elevate the University of Florida's athletic prestige, inspire future generations of student-athletes, and strengthen the spirit and pride of the Gator Nation; and,

WHEREAS, the team's commitment to excellence both on and off the court exemplifies the values and character that the University of Florida upholds and celebrates; and,

WHEREAS, the Gators' championship season has ignited excitement and unity among students, alumni, faculty, staff, and fans across the country; then,

THEREFORE, LET IT BE RESOLVED that the University of Florida Student Senate congratulates the Men's Basketball Team on their 2025 NCAA National Championship victory and expresses profound admiration for their achievement.

THEREFORE, LET IT FURTHER BE RESOLVED that the Student Senate commends Head Coach Todd Golden, the coaching staff, and each player for their extraordinary contributions to this historic season.

THEREFORE, LET IT FINALLY BE RESOLVED that the University of Florida Student Senate proudly honors the 2025 Men's Basketball Team for their excellence and impact, and encourages all members of the Gator community to join in celebration of this monumental accomplishment.

Proviso: A copy of this resolution shall be sent to the University of Florida Men's Basketball Head Coach Todd Golden.