

**Student Senate** 

3000 J. Wayne Reitz Union PO Box 118505 Gainesville, FL 32611 352-392-1665

## STUDENT SENATE BILL 2024-1433

**TITLE: Exclusionary Act Modernization** 

AUTHOR(S): Senate President Pro Tempore Blake Cox, Senator Hunter Monson

SPONSOR(S): Student Body President John Brinkman

CHAPTER 130 EXCLUSIONARY OFFICES ACT (80-166, 81-122, 82-145, 89-129, 90-163, 97-108, 98-100, 2000-120, 2001-141, 2002-129, 2004-116, 2005-114, 2006-116, 2006-118, 2007-114, 2007-146, 2008-125, 2011-101, 2014-109, 2015-10, 2017-104, 2019-108. 2022-102, 2022-106, 2022-112, 2023-133)

- Student Government consists of an Executive Branch, a Legislative Branch, and a Judicial Branch as outlined by the Student Body Constitution.
- A student may only hold one exclusionary office in only one branch of Student Government at any one time as outlined and defined in this Chapter.
- A student that holds an exclusionary office in one branch of student Government must resign that office before accepting an exclusionary office in the same or another branch of Student Government.
- 130.4 Exclusionary offices in the Executive Branch shall include the following:
  - 1. Student Body President
  - 2. Student Body Vice President
  - 3. Student Body Treasurer
  - 4. Assistant Treasurer(s)
  - Executive Secretaries
  - 6. Executive Cabinet Directors
  - 7. Executive Cabinet Chairperson(s)
  - 8. Action SG Chairperson
  - 9. External Affairs Chairpersons
  - 10. ACCENT Chairperson
  - 11. SGP Chairperson
  - SGP Comptroller
  - 13. S.T.A.A.R. Chairperson(s)
  - 14. Young Leaders Conference Chairperson(s)

An Equal Opportunity Institution 2024-1433

15.	Chomp the Vote Chairperson(s)
16.	Executive Chiefs of Staff
17.	Gators Going Green Chairperson(s)
18.	Gator Innovators Chairperson(s)
19.	Nightlife Navigators Chairperson(s)
20.	Student Honor Code Administration Chairperson(s)
21.	The Big Event Chairperson(s)
22.	Florida Student Government Institute Chairperson(s)
23.	Class Councils Chairperson(s)
24	Bridges Minority Outreach Program Chairperson

## 130.4 Exclusionary offices in the Executive Branch shall include the following:

## 1. Student Body President

- a. Chief of Staff to the Student Body President
- b. Executive Secretaries
- c. ACCENT Agency Head
- d. Action SG Agency Head(s)
- e. Bridges Multicultural Outreach Program Agency Head(s)
- f. Chomp the Vote Agency Head(s)
- g. Class Councils Agency Head(s)
- h. External Affairs Agency Head
- i. Florida Student Government Institute Agency Head(s)
- j. Gator Innovators Agency Head(s)
- k. Gators Going Green Agency Head(s)
- 1. Gender and Sexuality Protection Agency Head(s)
- m. Nightlife Navigators Agency Head(s)
- n. S.T.A.A.R. Agency Head(s)
- o. SGP Agency Head
- p. SGP Comptroller
- q. Student Government Accountability Agency Head
- r. Student Honor Code Administration Agency Head(s)
- s. The Big Event Agency Head(s)
- t. Young Leaders Conference Agency Head(s)
- 2. Student Body Vice President
  - a. Chief of Staff to the Student Body Vice President
  - b. Executive Cabinet Agency Head(s)
  - c. Executive Cabinet Directors
- 3. Student Body Treasurer
  - a. Chief of Staff to the Student Body Treasurer
  - b. Assistant Treasurer(s)

Monish Vijayaraghavan

Date

Senate President

John Brinkman

Date

Student Body President

7/29/24

Date Sent to VPSL Office

Will be enacted if not vetoed within 10 days