## Meeting of the Student Government Elections Commission September 10, 2024 UF Law Commons

Agenda: <a href="https://sg.ufl.edu/events/election-commission-meeting-19/">https://sg.ufl.edu/events/election-commission-meeting-19/</a>

Lillian called the meeting to order at 12:17 pm.

## Attendance:

- Elections Commission Chair: Vacant
- Commissioner 1: Samuel Riffice Present
- Commissioner 2: Lillian Wiggins Present
- Commissioner 3: Emma Towler Present
- Commissioner 4: Libby Putnam Present
- Commissioner 5: Addie Gerken Present
- Commissioner 6: Kenneth Butler Present
- Others: Jackie Phillips (Advisor)

Quorum has been established with 6 Commissioners present.

## **Election of Chair:**

- Emma moves to open the floor for nominations for the position of Elections Commission Chair.
- Emma nominates Lillian Wiggins.
- Emma moves to close the floor for nominations for the position of Elections Commission Chair.
- In a vote of 6 to 0, Lillian is elected Elections Commission Chair.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:18 pm.