Chairman Cox called the Replacement and Agenda meeting to order at 9:07 AM on 8/25/2024.

Members Present:

Blake Cox (Chair) Catherine Isakson (Vice Chair) Monish Vijayaraghavan Anamika Naidu

Others Present:

Max Banach

Interviews:

Time	Name	Seat?	Phone?
9:05	Kate McNamara	Budget	
9:10	Priya Majethia	Budget and Judish	Yes
9:15	Aditi Sarkar	Budget	Yes
9:20	Vivian Phung	Budget and Judish	
9:25	Cole Bennett	Budget	
9:30	Nathaniel Pelton	All 4 committees	
9:40	David Favors	All 4 committees	
9:50	Coe Leavengood	I&C	
9:55	Reese Marcus	I&C	
10:00	Krystal Felix	I&C and R&E	
10:05	Andrew Sabadash	I&C, R&E, Judish	
10:15	Victoria Peters	R&E	
10:20	Maya Idiculla	R&E	Yes
10:25	Arshan Falasiri	R&E	Yes
10:30	Maximo Toledo	R&E	Yes
10:35	Nicole Gigliotti	R&E	
10:40	Gabriela Prieto	Judish WITHDREW R&E	
10:45	Elizabeth Insuasti	Judish	
10:50	Aleah Henley	Judish	
10:55	Noor Golesorkhi	Judish	

11:00 Anna Wheatle Graduate and Family Housing INELIGIBLE

Cox called the meeting to a recess until 10:15 AM or called back by the chair at 10:11 AM.

Cox called the meeting back to order at 10:15 AM.

Vijayaraghavan moved to suspend the rule for roll call by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Cox called the meeting to a recess until called back by the chair at 11:01 AM.

Cox called the meeting back to order at 11:14 AM.

Members Present: Blake Cox (Chair) Catherine Isakson (Vice Chair) Monish Vijayaraghavan Anamika Naidu

Others Present:

Max Banach Nathaniel Pelton

Deliberations: The committee deliberated for no more than 3 minutes per open seat. (9 minutes for Budget Committee, 9 minutes for I&C Committee, 6 minutes for R&E Committee, 9 minutes for Judiciary Committee)

Cox moved to make a special rule allowing the Minority Party Leader and Deputy Minority Party Leader to switch off during deliberations by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Naidu moved to extend deliberations on the Judiciary Committee seat by 3 minutes by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Naidu moved to a recess for one minute by unanimous consent at 11:47 AM. Motion passes.

Chairman Cox called the meeting back to order at 11:48 AM.

Members Present:

Blake Cox (Chair) Catherine Isakson (Vice Chair) Monish Vijayaraghavan Anamika Naidu

Others Present: Max Banach

Nathaniel Pelton

Naidu moved to re-deliberate on the Budget committee seat for an additional three minutes by unanimous consent. Motion passes.

CANDIDATES:

Isakson moved to approve Sarkar for the open Budget Committee seat by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Isakson moved to approve McNamara for the open Budget Committee seat by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Isakson moved to approve Bennett for the open Budget Committee seat by unanimous consent. Objected.

Isakson moved to approve Bennett for the open Budget Committee seat. 2-1-1 motion passes.

Vijayaraghavan- yes Isakson- yes Naidu- no Cox- Abstain

Isakson moved to approve Golesorkhi for the open Judiciary Committee seat by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Isakson moved to approve Insuasti for the open Judiciary Committee seat by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Isakson moved to approve Henley for the open Judiciary Committee seat by unanimous consent. Objected

Isakson moved to approve Henley for the open Judiciary Committee seat. 2-1-1 motion passes.

Vijayaraghavan- yes Isakson- yes Naidu- no Cox- Abstain

Isakson moved to approve Peters and Gigliotti for the open R&E Committee seats by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Isakson moved to approve Marcus, Felix, and Leavengood for the open I&C Committee seats by unanimous consent. Objected.

Isakson moved to approve Leavengood for the open I&C Committee seat by unanimous consent. Objected

Isakson moved to approve Marcus and Felix for the open I&C Committee seats by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Isakson moved to table the open I&C Committee seat by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Agenda:

Naidu moved to set the time and date of Senate meetings for the Fall semester to Tuesdays at 7:30 in the Reitz Union Senate Chamber by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Vijayaraghavan moved to add Kevin Senior to the agenda under executive nominations for the Graduate Student Affairs Cabinet Director by unanimous consent. Motion passes.

Vijayaraghavan moved to add all approved legislation by the Judiciary/Budget Committee this week under first readings by unanimous consent. Motion passes.

Vijayaraghavan moved to add elections for a Faculty Senate representative and a faculty senate alternate under Replacement and Agenda Committee Recommendations by unanimous consent. Motion passes.

Vijayaraghavan moved to add Austin Britton and Matthew Milton Bravo to be considered for a replacement open seat by unanimous consent. Motion passes.

Chairman Cox adjourns the meeting at 12:09 PM.