Judiciary Minutes 06/11/2024

Chairman Rubaii Calls Meeting 4:13 PM 06/11/2024

Committee Members Present (4:15PM):

Jaxen Ranson
Daniel Weinberger
Joshua Yacuik
Arshan Falasiri
Aaron Rubaii

Committee Members Absent (4:15PM):

Megan McGuire Adriana Sela Alexander Wierchs

Others Present (4:15PM):

Majority Party Leader Seifer Senator Monson (Clerk) Senator Gibbons Senator Britton Tyler Sklar

Senator Gibbons withdraws SSB 2024-1362

Senator Falisiri moves to table SSB 2024-1366 by U/C, that motion passes

Senator Monson withdraws SSB 2024 2024-1367

Senator Britton withdraws SSB 2024-1369

Senator Yacuik moves to consider SSB 2024-1385

Senator Yacuik moves to table SSB 2024-1385 by U/C, that motion passes

Senator Falisiri moves to table SSB 2024-1373 by U/C, that motion passes

Senator Falisiri moves to table SSB 2024-1381 by U/C, that motion passes

Majority Party Leader Seifer withdraws SSB 2024-1373

Senator Falisiri moves to pass SSB 2024-1375 by U/C, that motion passes

Committee Members Present (4:45PM):

Jaxen Ranson

Daniel Weinberger

Joshua Yacuik

Arshan Falasiri

Aaron Rubaii

Adriana Sela

Committee Members Absent (4:45PM):

Megan McGuire

Alexander Wierchs

Others Present (4:45PM):

Majority Party Leader Seifer

Senator Monson (Clerk)

Senator Britton

Tyler Sklar

Senator Falisiri moves to pass SSB 2024-1376 by U/C, that motion passes

Senator Falisiri moves to table SSB 2024-1377 by U/C, that motion passes

Committee Members Present (4:58PM):

Jaxen Ranson

Daniel Weinberger

Joshua Yacuik

Arshan Falasiri

Aaron Rubaii

Adriana Sela

Megan McGuire

Committee Members Absent (4:58PM):

Alexander Wierchs

Others Present (4:58PM):

Majority Party Leader Seifer

Senator Monson (Clerk)

Senator Britton Tyler Sklar

Senator Falisiri moves to pass SSB 2024-1376 by U/C, Senator Sela objects

Senator Falisiri moves to pass SSB 2024-1378 by Roll Call Vote

Jaxen Ranson *Yes*Daniel Weinberger *Yes*Joshua Yacuik *Yes*Arshan Falasiri *Yes*Adriana Sela *No*Megan McGuire *Yes*Rubaii *Abstains*

In a vote of 5-1-1, SSB 2024-1378 passes

Committee Members Present (5:14PM):

Jaxen Ranson
Daniel Weinberger
Joshua Yacuik
Arshan Falasiri
Aaron Rubaii
Adriana Sela
Megan McGuire
Alexander Wierchs

Others Present (5:14PM):

Majority Party Leader Seifer Senator Monson (Clerk) Tyler Sklar

Senator Weinberger moves to pass SSB 2024-1380 by U/C, Senator Sela objects

Senator Weinberger moves to pass SSB 2024-1380 by Roll Call Vote

Jaxen Ranson *Yes*Daniel Weinberger *Yes*Joshua Yacuik *Yes*Arshan Falasiri *Yes*

Adriana Sela *No*Megan McGuire *Yes*Alexander Wierchs *Yes*Rubaii *Abstains*

In a vote of 6-1-1, SSB 2024-1380 passes

Senator Falasiri moves to pass Amendment 1 to SSB 2024-1382 by U/C, that motion passes

Committee Members Present (5:39PM):

Jaxen Ranson

Joshua Yacuik

Arshan Falasiri

Aaron Rubaii

Megan McGuire

Alexander Wierchs

Committee Members Absent (5:39PM):

Adriana Sela

Daniel Weinberger

Others Present (5:39PM):

Senator Monson (Clerk)

Tyler Sklar

Senator Yacuik moves to pass SSB 2024-1382 by U/C, that motion passes

Committee Members Present (5:47PM):

Jaxen Ranson

Joshua Yacuik

Arshan Falasiri

Aaron Rubaii

Megan McGuire

Alexander Wierchs

Daniel Weinberger

Committee Members Absent (5:47PM):

Adriana Sela

Others Present (5:47PM):

Senator Monson (Clerk)

Tyler Sklar

Chairman Rubaii makes Amendments to SSB 2024-1383 by U/C, that motion passes

Senator McGuire moves to pass SSB 2024-1383 by U/C, that motion passes

Senator Wierchs moves to pass Amendment 1 to SSB 2024-1384 by U/C, that motion passes

Senator Falasiri makes amendments to add all Jaxen Ranson, Joshua Yacuik, Arshan Falasiri Aaron Rubaii, Megan McGuire, Alexander Wierchs, Daniel Weinberger, & Senator Hunter Monson to the sponsors line to SSB 2024-1384 by U/C, that motion passes

Senator Yacuik moves to pass SSB 2024-1384 by U/C, that motion passes

Meeting is adjourned at 5:59 PM