Chairman Cox called the meeting to order at 10:09 AM.

# **Members Present:**

Blake Cox (Chair) Julia Seifer Monish Vijayaraghavan Catherine Isakson

### **Others Present:**

Tyler Sklar Conor Ruffin

# Interviews:

Time	Name	Phone?	Seat?
10:10	Cassandra Urbenz		Graduate
10:15	Samin Islam	Yes	Budget and Appropriations
10:20	Kate McNamara	Yes	Sophomore
10:25	Cooper Beard		Sophomore
10:30	Morgan Vanderlaan	WITHDREW	Sophomore
10:35	Christopher Webb		Sophomore
10:40	Alexa Trower		Sophomore
10:45	Alexander Peterson	Yes	Sophomore
10:50	Matthew Bravo		Sophomore
10:55	Ria Pai	Yes	Sophomore
11:00	Jack Fry		CLAS
11:05	Hana Ali	Yes	CLAS
11:10	Taimoor Nawaz	Yes	CLAS
11:15	David Stevens		CLAS
11:20	Marquis Viel		Accounting

Anamika Naidu entered the room at 10:19 AM.

Chairman Cox moves to recess the meeting at 11:30 AM until 11:45 AM by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Chairman Cox called the meeting back to order at 10:45 AM.

#### **Members Present:**

Blake Cox (Chair)
Julia Seifer
Monish Vijayaraghavan
Catherine Isakson
Anamika Naidu

#### **Others Present:**

Tyler Sklar Conor Ruffin

**Deliberations:** The committee deliberated for 3 minutes per open seat. (3 minutes for Graduate, 3 minutes for sophomore, 3 minutes for CLAS, 3 minute for accounting, 3 minutes for Budget and Appropriations)

Naidu moved to extend deliberations on the open sophomore seat for an additional minute by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to approve Viel for the open Accounting seat by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to approve McNamara for the open Sophomore seat by unanimous consent. Motion is objected to and fails.

Seifer moved to approve McNamara for the open Sophomore seat. Vote of 4-0-1 motion passes

Blake Cox (Chair)- abstain Julia Seifer- yes Monish Vijayaraghavan- yes Catherine Isakson- yes Anamika Naidu- yes

Seifer moved to approve Fry for the open CLAS seat by unanimous consent. Motion is objected to and fails.

Seifer moved to approve Fry for the open CLAS seat. Vote of 3-1-1 motion passes

Blake Cox (Chair)- abstain Julia Seifer- yes Monish Vijayaraghavan- yes Catherine Isakson- yes Anamika Naidu- yes Seifer moved to table the open Budget and Appropriations seat by unanimous consent. Motion is objected to and fails.

Seifer moved to table the open Budget and Appropriations seat. 3-1-1 motion passes

Blake Cox (Chair)- abstain Julia Seifer- yes Monish Vijayaraghavan- yes Catherine Isakson- yes Anamika Naidu- no

Seifer moved to approve Urbenz for the open Graduate seat by unanimous consent. Motion passes.

### Agenda:

Seifer moved to add all judicial nominations to the agenda by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to add all executive nominations to the agenda by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to hear all associate justices as a bloc by unanimous consent. Motion is objected to and fails

Seifer moved to add all approved and failed absences from Rules and Ethics committee under Rules and Ethics by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to add a special rule to hear all approved and failed absences from Rules and Ethics as a bloc by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to add all approved legislation by the budget committee this week under first readings by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to add all approved legislation by the judiciary committee this week under first readings by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to add all applicable legislation from last week into second readings by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Vijayaraghavan moved to move Replacement and Agenda recommendations after committee reports by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to add a special rule to hear all open permanent seat nominations as a bloc by unanimous consent. Motion is objected to and fails.

Seifer moved to add a special rule to hear all open permanent seat nominations as a bloc. 3-1-1 motion passes

Blake Cox (Chair)- abstain Julia Seifer- yes Monish Vijayaraghavan- yes Catherine Isakson- yes Anamika Naidu- no

Seifer moved to add a special rule to hear all executive secretary nominations as a bloc by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to add a special rule to hear all cabinet nominations as a bloc by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to set the time and date of senate to Tuesday, April 23rd, 2024 @7:30 pm in the Reitz Union Senate Chambers by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Seifer moved to adopt the agenda by unanimous consent. Motion passes

Chairman Cox adjourns the meeting at 12:12 PM.