AGENDA STUDENT SENATE MEETING April 16, 2024 | 7:30 PM | Senate Chamber

We will be respectful of each other even when we disagree. We will direct all comment to the issues. We will avoid personal attacks.

OF FLORIDA

CALL TO ORDER:

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

INVOCATION/MOMENT OF SILENCE:

ROLL CALL:

PUBLIC COMMENT:

AMENDMENTS TO THE MINUTES:

AMENDMENTS TO THE AGENDA:

STUDENT BODY OFFICER REPORT(S):

PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

REPLACEMENT AND AGENDA COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS:

Committee Seats

Rules & Ethics- Kishan Nayak

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

REPLACEMENT & AGENDA: Chair: Blake Cox

Summer Replacement Senate Seats

Summer A Replacements:

Business: Rafeh Khan CLAS: Finnley Gibbons Education: Talia Herron Freshman: Amanda Badalamenti

Graduate: Nader Dagher

Off Campus: Bennett Pollack, Jack Lobeck, Sophie Benson, Alisha Patel, Lily Frank, Sofi Fernandez

Summer B Replacements:

Business: Mason Matos

Journalism: Elizabeth Whelehan

Off Campus: Yali Harnov, Justin Nikpour, Shawn Kapersaud, Connor Birch

Summer C Replacements:

Accounting: Matthew Haller Beaty Towers: Emily Hayes Broward-Rawlings: Alex Wierichs

Business: Tyler Schoeberlein, Max Hanson CALS: Perry Johnson, Reagan Robinson

CLAS: Griffin Atchison, Isabella Duarte, Connor McInnis, Alexander Dantoulis, Miguel Armando Delgado, Hunter

Monson

Engineering: Gregory Nobleza

Graduate: Donal Bissainte, Thomas Odey Magu, Katherine Gonzalez, Austin Britton, Danielle Loftis

Graham Area: Tomas Florez

HHP: Joshua Laeser Jennings: Logan Siemienas Murphree: Sophia Kolcun Nursing: Isabella Berger

Off Campus: Isabella Gray, Matthew Bravo, Anthony Boullosa, Benjamin Hopper, Ashley James, Catherine Valdes Audrey Kelley, Michael Corral, Hunter Allen, Penny Garza, Mia Filoramo, Cameron Driggers, Gabrielle Hartman

Sophomore: Mitchell McGruder, Mary Cofran, Anna Markos, Joshua Yaciuk

Tolbert Area: Tue Tran

Tolbert Area: Tue Tim.
Yulee Area: Andrew Larsen

Special Rule: All Summer Replacement Senate Seats will be heard as a bloc.

Dentistry

Graduate (1)

Veterinary Medicine

Open Committee Seats

Budget & Appropriations (1)

JUDICIARY:

BUDGET & APPROPRIATIONS:

RULES & ETHICS:

Chair: Aaron Rubaii

Chair: Damian Rodriguez Chair: Samantha Kinggard

Approved Absences:

02/20/2024: Monish Vijayaraghayan

03/19/2024: Jason Von Holten, Thomas Hewitt III, Ammar Sakrani, Katherine McNamara

03/26/2024: Raylynn Adcock, Erika Hardin, Valentina Bernal, Andrew Sabadash, Abigail Butka, Noor Golesorkhi,

Vivian Phung, Douglas Harrison, Deven Mankoff, Katherine McNamara

04/02/2024: Jonathan Bedine

Failed Absences:

03/19/2024: Shaina Murphy 03/26/2024: Gabriel Vargas

Special Rule: All absences under Rules and Ethics will be heard as a bloc.

INFORMATION & COMMUNICATION: Chair: Laurel Wentworth

FIRST READING:

SSB 2024- 1277: Public Comment Efficiency Act – Rules and Procedures Revision

SSB 2024-1310: Big Five to Four Act- Chapter 821 - 800 Codes Revisions

SSB 2024-1311: Big Five to Four Act- Chapter 810 - 800 Codes Revisions

SSB 2024-1312: Big Five to Four Act- Table of Contents - 800 Codes Revisions

SSB 2024-1313: Big Five to Four Act- Chapter 822 - 800 Codes Revisions

SSB 2024-1316: Storage Clarification Act (SCA) – 800 Codes Revisions

SSB 2024-1317: Late Fee Rejection Act (LFRA) – 800 Codes Revisions

SSB 2024-1318: Independence of Expression Act (IEA) – 800 Codes Revisions

SECOND READING:

SSB 2024-1241: Identity Respect and Recognition Act – 300 Codes Revision

SSB 2024-1244: Unbiased Ballot Act – 700 Codes Revision

SSB 2024-1252: Election Visibility Act

SSB 2024-1275 Supplemental Appropriations Budget for Funding for Fiscal Year 2024-2025 Activity and Service Fee

SSB 2024-1299: STUDENT SENATOR CONSTITUENCY PERIOD CLARIFICATION – 300 CODES REVISIONS

THIRD READING:

SSB 2024-1052: Public Meetings in the 21st Century Act – 100 Codes Revision

BILLS PENDING SIGNATURES:

