## AGENDA STUDENT SENATE SPECIAL MEETING 8/27/2023 | 8:30 PM | Senate Chamber

We will be respectful of each other even when we disagree. We will direct all comments to the issues. We will avoid personal attacks.

## PURPOSE:

The purpose of this Student Senate Special Meeting is to conduct the first reading for Student Senate Bill 2023-1175: Fall 2023 Apportionment Realignment Act (FARA), to consider the nominations for University Committees, to consider the Senate delegate and alternate to the Faculty Senate and to consider Judicial and Executive Agency Nominations.

CALL TO ORDER:

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

INVOCATION / MOMENT OF SILENCE:

ROLL CALL:

PUBLIC COMMENT:

FIRST READING:

Student Senate Bill 2023-1175: Fall 2023 Apportionment Realignment Act (FARA)

## AMENDMENTS TO THE AGENDA:

FACULTY SENATE DELEGATE ELECTIONS:

Faculty Senate Delegate

Faculty Senate Delegate – Alternate

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS:

Local Fee Committee: Nyla Pierre, Jacob Kanfer, John Brinkman, Colin Lasch, Alternate: Kayla Myers

Academic Assessment Committee: Parker Rossignol

Cultural Plaza Advisory Committee: Laura Thomas

Lakes, Vegetation, and Landscaping Committee: Wesley Littleton

Commencement Committee: Jordan Spira, Jacob Kanfer

Preservation of Historic Buildings and Sites Committee: Wiley Johannesmeyer, Sidney Ruedas

Professional Curriculum Committee: Kendrick Panoch

General Education Committee: Dahlia Fabregat, Mitchell Mika

Student Petitions Committee: Jessica Ellingsworth, Michael Chehade

UF Core Values Advisory Council: Aubrey Mys, Kayla Sibble

Sustainability Committee: Jonathan Stephens, Samantha Simon

University Libraries Committee (ULC): Elizabeth Stokes, Emma Carter

Student Financial Aid: Jonathan Hurst, Fabie Jacques, Joshua Thomas

Land Use and Facilities Planning Committee: Jacob Kanfer, Matthew Martinez, Mason Solomon

Environmental Health and Safety Committee: Tor Moncrieff, Samantha Simon, Aneesh Chatrathi

Title IX - Intercollegiate Athletics: Laura Thomas, Pelumi Okeowo, Olivia Peiser

Campus Student Housing Committee: Karalyn Sammetinger, Kevin Senior, Vishnu Malhotra, Justus Irwin

University Curriculum Committee: Parker Rossignol, Junhao Zhang, Dahlia Fabregat

Career Connections Center Advisory Committee: Rebecca Weinstein, Jackson Hacker, Lauren Bonet, Douglas Harrison

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Concerns Committee: Riley Towbin, Jason DeHart, Madeline Flint, Julia Seifer

Persons with Disabilities Committee: Aidan Coffey, Ayesha Khuddus, Clementine Dela Cruz, Ronin Lupien, Mikhail Mikhaylov

Transportation and Parking Advisory Committee: John Brinkman, Gamiyah Germany, Shelby Schultz, Hristina Kostadinova, Jeremy Fuentes

Food Service Advisory Committee: Karalyn Sammetinger, Saketh Damera, Sazzad Mabud, Johnny Liu, Leah Golberg, Nikhil Patel, Nicholas Blumenthal

OVERN

JUDICIAL NOMINATIONS:

Elections Commission: Adreanne Martinez

Elections Commission: Connor McClay

Elections Commission: Jesse Dieterle

Chief Justice: Julia Van De Bogart

EXECUTIVE NOMINATIONS:

Gators Going Green: Samantha Simon

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

## ROLL CALL: ADJOURNMENT:

