AGENDA STUDENT SENATE MEETING August 29, 2023 | 7:30 PM | Senate Chamber

We will be respectful of each other even when we disagree. We will direct all comments to the issues. We will avoid personal attacks.

OF FLORIDA

ERMA

CALL TO ORDER:

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

INVOCATION / MOMENT OF SILENCE:

ROLL CALL:

PUBLIC COMMENT:

AMENDMENTS TO THE MINUTES:

AMENDMENTS TO THE AGENDA:

STUDENT BODY OFFICER REPORT(S):

PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

REPLACEMENT & AGENDA COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS:

112

<u>Judicial Nominations</u> Chief Justice: Julia Van De Bogart Elections Commissioner: Jesse Dieterle Elections Commissioner: Connor McClay

Special Rule: All Elections Commissioner nominations will be heard and voted on as a bloc.

University Committee Nominations Career Connections Center Advisory Committee Lauren Bonet Commencement Committee Jacob Kanfer Environmental Health and Safety Committee Samantha Simon Food Service Advisory Committee Saketh Damera Sazzad Mabud Johnny Liu Leah Golberg Nikhil Patel Lakes, Vegetation, and Landscaping Committee Wesley Littleton Land Use and Facilities Planning Committee Jacob Kanfer Mason Solomon Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Concerns Committee **Riley** Towbin Jason DeHart Julia Seifer OF FLORIDA Local Fee Committee Nyla Pierre Jacob Kanfer Persons with Disabilities Committee Aidan Coffey Ayesha Khuddus Mikhail Mikhaylov Preservation of Historic Buildings and Sites Committee Wiley Johannesmeyer Sidney Ruedas **Student Petitions Committee** Jessica Ellingsworth Michael Chehade Sustainability Committee Samantha Simon Jonathan Stephens Transportation and Parking Advisory Committee Shelby Schultz Student Financial Aid Jonathan Hurst Fabie Jacques Joshua Thomas Professional Curriculum Committee Kendrick Panoch University Libraries Committee (ULC) **Elizabeth Stokes** Emma Carter

Special Rule: All University Committee nominations will be heard and voted on as a bloc.

COMMITTEE REPORT(S):

REPLACEMENT & AGENDA:

Open Permanent Senate Seats Agricultural & Life Sciences Beaty Towers Dentistry Chair: Nathan McGinnis

District C (2) District D (2) Graduate (5) Journalism Liberal Arts & Sciences (2) Veterinary Medicine

Open Permanent Committee Seats Budget & Appropriations (1) Information & Communications (3) Judiciary (4) Rules & Ethics (4)

JUDICIARY:

BUDGET & APPROPRIATIONS:

RULES & ETHICS:

Approved Absences: 7/18/23: Ayesha Khuddus 7/18/23: Ryan Summerville 7/25/23: Anamika Naidu 7/25/23: Ryan Summerville 8/8/23: Jonathan Stephens 8/8/23: Monish Vijayaraghavan 8/8/23: Ryan Harrell

INFORMATION & COMMUNICATION:

MENTAL HEALTH AD HOC:

AD HOC ON REPRODUCTIVE RIGHTS:

AD HOC ON SATELLITE CAMPUS AFFAIRS:

Chair: Jonathan C. Stephens Chair: Blake Cox

Chair: Lilliana Clark

OF FLORID

Chair: Ethan Ghozali

Chairs: Wavid Bowman & Blake Cox

Chair: Faith Corbett

Chair: Raj Mia

THIRD READING:

Student Senate Bill 2023-1061: Accountability Law For Regulating Election Disruption and Oppression (ALFREDO) Act

Student Senate Bill 2023-1062: THE INDIGENOUS LAND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT ACT – 100 CODES REVISIONS

Student Senate Bill 2023-1064: Graduate and Professional Student Summer Vacancy Requirements (GPSVR) - 300 Codes Revisions

Student Senate Bill 2023-1115: Funding for Fiscal Year 2024-2025 Activity and Service Fee Budget

FIRST READING:

SECOND READING:

BILLS PENDING SIGNATURES:

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

ROLL CALL:

ADJOURNMENT:

