# AGENDA STUDENT SENATE MEETING April 25, 2023 | 7:30 PM | Senate Chamber

We will be respectful of each other even when we disagree. We will direct all comments to the issues. We will avoid personal attacks.

FFLORIDA

CALL TO ORDER:

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

**ROLL CALL:** 

PUBLIC COMMENT:

**AMENDMENTS TO THE MINUTES:** 

AMENDMENTS TO THE AGENDA:

STUDENT BODY OFFICER REPORT(S):

PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

REPLACEMENT & AGENDA COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS:

Executive Agency Head Nominations

Class Councils: Reagan McGurk External Affairs: Hope Lerman

Action SG: Phoebe Funai

Gators Going Green: Samantha Simon

Gator Innovators: Brett Barnett Nightlife Navigators; Conor Lynch

ACCENT: Samuel Hendler

Student Government Productions: Luke Holderman
Student Government Productions Comptroller: Jack Levy

Chomp the Vote: Sam Rosenkranz

Bridges: Nikhil Edouard

Student Government Institute: Elizabeth Hartzog Youngs Leader Conference: Elle McCreary STAAR: Mahir Rahman and Johanna Moncy Big Event: Phillip McCrady and Lauren Bonet Student Honor Code Administration: Reed Jeffries

**Executive Secretary Nominations** 

Academic Affairs: Parker Rossignol Athletics and Recreation: Myzell Amaro

Campus Safety: Clayton Bush

Diversity Affairs: Chelsea Hernandez Finance and Fees: Nadya Defreitas

Graduate, Professional, and Family Affairs: Paul Camardo

Health Affairs: Filomena Selvanik Legal Affairs: Giulliana Perez Press Secretary: Ellie Stokes

Satellite Affairs: Gokul Muralidharan Solicitor General: Jason Dehart Special Projects: Adam Birnbau Student Services: Max Geller

OF FLORID Technology Secretary: Gokul Muralidharan

Special Rule: All Executive Secretary Nominations will be heard as a bloc.

## **Assistant Treasurer Nominations**

Alejandro Grillo Aadhya Shah Errianna Quallo Marquis Viel Toni-Anne Lue

Special Rule: All Assistant Treasurer Nominations will be heard as a bloc.

### Summer Replacement Seats

Summer A:

District A: Maria Eduarda de a Leitao

District B: Ashley Pitzl District B: Dylan Vandall Hume: Coe Leavengood Springs: Eugene Gurary Business: Zoe Nye

Education: Abby Scharber

#### Summer B:

District A: Linda Bruncai District B: Elsa Brantmeyer, District B: Donald Webster Business: Ryan Summerville

#### Summer C:

Broward-Rawlings: Jesse Polsky

District A: Bronson Allemand

District A: Paige Kleppe

District A: Cole Wilson

District A: Jillian Sparkman

District A: Mendel Zheng

District B: Aaron Rubaii

District B: Josh Rabinovitz

District B: Caine Fisher

District B: Ryan Harrell

District B: John Brinkman

District C: Kaavya Polavarapu

District C: Cieran Cowan

District C: Eric Oh

District D: Ryan Athay

District D: Michael Joseph Lim

District D: Joshua Valan

District D: Laurel Wentworth

District D: Vivianett Avila

Graham: Julian Villarta

Keys: Nima Aria

Yulee: Danielle Haddad

Design, Construction, & Planning: Savanah Partridge

OF FLORIDA

Engineering: Anthony Hockman Engineering: Bryan Garcia-Ramos

Freshman: Jordan Neidenberg Graduate: Antonio Hendricks Graduate: Karthik Boregowda

Graduate: Bryce William Grame

Law: Katelynd Todd

Liberal Arts & Sciences: Aron Ali-McClory
Liberal Arts & Sciences: Christian Rodriguez

Liberal Arts & Sciences: Hunter Monson

Sophomore: Joel Chung Sophomore: Nathan Patrick Sophomore: Jake Rickert

Special Rule: All Summer Replacements recommendations will be heard as a bloc.

Open Committee Chair Seats

Judiciary: Jonathan Stephens

Budget & Appropriations: Blake Cox

Rules & Ethics: Lilliana Clark

Information & Communications: Ethan Ghozali

Special Rule: All Open Committee Chair Seats recommendations will be heard as a bloc.

Open Permanent Committee Seats Judiciary: Joaquin Marcelino, Matthew Reich Rules & Ethics: Emma Antonik Information & Communications: Zoe Richter, Isabel Penin, Monish Vijayaraghavan, FELORIDA Anabella Vigna, Chalisa Budhai **Open Permanent Senate Seats** District A: Dawson Geller District D: Allen Kurian COMMITTEE REPORT(S): REPLACEMENT & AGENDA: Chair: Nathan McGinnis Open Summer Replacement Seats Summer A: Jennings Summer C: Graduate & Family Housing Lakeside **Building Construction** Medicine Nursing Pharmacy Public Health & Health Professions Sophomore **Open Permanent Committee Seats** Judiciary (4) Budget & Appropriations (3) Rules & Ethics (7) Information & Communications (2) Open Permanent Senate Seats District A (2) District C Veterinary Medicine

JUDICIARY: Chair:

BUDGET & APPROPRIATIONS:	Chair:
RULES & ETHICS:	Chair:
Approved Absences: 4/18/2023: Stephany 4/18/2023: Singh	
Failed Absences: 4/18/2023: Singhal  Special Rule: All absences will be heard as a bloc.	$r_{LO_{R_{IL}}}$
Special Rule: All absences will be heard as a bloc.	34
INFORMATION & COMMUNICATION:	Chair:
FIRST READING:	
SECOND READING:	
BILLS PENDING SIGNATURES:	
ANNOUNCEMENTS:	
ROLL CALL:	
ADJOURNMENT:	
GOV	